Dansk Stålinstitut - Vidensdeling om stål
Dansk Stålinstitut
Europæisk Stålpris

European Steel Design Awards

The European Steel Design Awards are given by ECCS every two years to encourage creative and outstanding use of steel in architecture and construction in Europe.

The awards are dedicated to the owner, the general contractor, the architects, the engineers and the steelwork contractors of each project. ECCS' International Jury will select the projects to be awarded in all categories, except for the Public Award, which will be selected by public vote online.

The Awards are open to steel works designed or produced in the ECCS Member countries. Both new buildings or bridges, and renovation projects (major retrofit, expansion or rehabilitation) are eligible.

Steel is recognized for its high potential in terms of strength, durability, design flexibility, adaptability, recyclability and reusability. Today's steel structures allow the best adaptation to modern life and renovation of historical elements of our landscape, being in cities or countryside. Steel is also the perfect material for reaching a circular economy while leaving the necessary room for creativity in design.

Local jury:
Søren Hestbæk, DS Stålkonstruktioner A/S
Henrik Polk, COWI A/S
Thomas Hansen, Niras A/S
Micheal Krarup, Gottlieb Paludan A/S
Peter Leuchsenring
Alex Mørch-Petersen, ArcelorMittal


Kontakt Jørn Nielsen, Dansk Stålinstitut Tlf. 6613 0888 Fax 6591 8789 jorn.nielsen@steelinfo.dk