Dansk Stålinstitut - Vidensdeling om stål
Europæisk Stålpris 2017
Dato: 06-01-2017
PDF-fil: Klik her

Call for Entries

European Steel Design Awards 2017

The European Convention for Constructional Steelwork has pleasure in inviting its Full Members to submit their projects for the European Steel Design Awards 2017.

The European Steel Design Awards are given by ECCS every two years to encourage creative and outstanding use of steel in architecture and construction in Europe.

The Awards are open to steel works designed or produced in the ECCS Full Member countries. If the project is multinational, it may be submitted if in accordance with the submission procedure stated on the following pages. Steel construction projects located outside the member country are eligible, if they have been designed or produced by members of the ECCS Full Member (National Association Member / NAM). Both new buildings or bridges, and renovation projects (major retrofit, expansion or rehabilitation) are eligible.

The awards are dedicated to the owner, the general contractor, the architects, the engineers and the steelwork contractors of each project in order to esteem the excellence of their work. The national member is responsible for the submitted project. ECCS’ International Jury will select the projects to be awarded in different categories, except for the Popular Award, which will be selected by popular vote online.

Key dates
Last date for entry submission: by 28th April 2017 (For students: by 16 June 2017)
Award of Merit & Awards of Excellence Decision by ECCS International Jury: by 16th June 2017 Press release and documentation by: by the end of June 2017
Presentations and additional files: by 14th July 2017
Awards Ceremony: 14th September 2017 hosted by DSI in Copenhagen / Denmark