Dansk Stålinstitut - Vidensdeling om stål
Steel Design Awards 2019
Dato: 14-12-2018
PDF-fil: Klik her

Call for Entries

European Steel Design Awards 2019



The European Convention for Constructional Steelwork invites its Members to submit their projects for the European Steel Design Awards 2019.

The European Steel Design Awards are given by ECCS every two years to encourage creative and

outstanding use of steel in architecture and construction in Europe.

The awards are dedicated to the owner, the general contractor, the architects, the engineers and the

steelwork contractors of each project. ECCS’ International Jury will select the projects to be awarded in all categories, except for the Public Award, which will be selected by public vote online.

The Awards are open to steel works designed or produced in the ECCS Member countries. Both new buildings or bridges, and renovation projects (major retrofit, expansion or rehabilitation) are eligible.

Key dates

Last date for material to DSI: by 1 April 2019

Last date for entry submission: by 30 April 2019

Decision by ECCS International Jury: by 21st June 2019

Press release and documentation by: by the end of June 2019

Presentations and additional files: by 15th July 2019

Awards Ceremony: November 2019 in Brussels / Belgium